Wednesday, July 11, 2012

SHOT 2012 Program Now Available

The Society for the History of Technology (SHOT) has now posted the program for its next annual meeting, which will take place at the Copenhagen Business School on October 4-7, 2012. The program is available in both summary form (session titles) and in greater detail. Among the many business historians on the program are Philip Scranton, Thomas Haigh, Daryl Hafter, Timo Myllyntaus, Lee Vinsel, Jonathan Coopersmith, David Hounshell, Lars Heide, Courtney Fullilove, and Eric Hintz.
   The SHOT meeting website also includes links for on-line registration, hotel information, special events, and a wealth of detail about Copenhagen.